Tea's to Enjoy

10/22/2022

By Faith Lehr, Grade 6 

I don't like coffee. Don't judge me, but I don't like it. I drink tea! Here are some teas to enjoy if you're like me and don't like coffee!

Green tea

Green tea has a very nice flavor and that is good on a cold day, or when you are sick. It's also really simple to make. Actually while I was writing this article I was drinking green tea, so here's my recipe

INGREDIENTS

Hot water

Tea bag

Sweetener of choice

INSTRUCTIONS

Put the boiling water into a mug, put the tea bag in it, move the tea bag up and down until the water becomes tinted and then add your sweetener. I typically use honey but you can add sugar too. Mix in the sweetener and there you go!

Black tea

Black tea has a very bitter taste, but it's still good. I just make it how I make my green tea, but here is a recipe I found on the internet if you want to try something else.

INGREDIENTS

1 ½ teaspoon tea leaves

2 cups of water

1 teaspoon of honey (or to taste)

INSTRUCTION

Boil 2 cups of water for 5 minutes, then turn off the heat, add the tea leaves and cover it. Strain immediately and serve with a teaspoon of honey. Enjoy!

White tea (iced)

I haven't had white tea yet but i'm planning on it, so I found this recipe online that looks delicious!

INGREDIENTS

4 white tea bags

Honey to taste

Lemon wedges + extra to serve with

5 mint springs + extra to serve with

INSTRUCTION

Place tea bags in a heatproof jug and pour a liter of boiling water in and brew for 3-5 minutes. Remove tea bags, add honey and place in your fridge to chill. After chilling add lemon wedges and mint springs and let steep for 1-2 minutes for them to infuse in the tea

Matcha

This foamy green tea looks delicious (at least on google). It makes me want to make it right away!

INGREDIENTS

¼ teaspoon matcha powder

2oz hot water

6oz steamed milk of choice

Sweetener

INSTRUCTIONS

Sift matcha so there are no lumps, pour hot water and use a whisk to whisk the Matcha. Add the milk and sweetener and whisk until foamy

© 2023 Fugett Lowdown. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started