February's Riddle Me This

09/08/2022

By Bella Wills, Samantha Castro, and Alexis Schmidt, Grade 6 

Riddle: What five-letter word becomes shorter when you add two letters to it?

Riddle: What begins with an "e" and only contains one letter?

Riddle: A word I know, six letters it contains, remove one letter and 12 remains. What is it?

Riddle: What would you find in the middle of Toronto?

Riddle: You see me once in June, twice in November and not at all in May. What am I?

Riddle: Two in a corner, one in a room, zero in a house, but one in a shelter. What is it?

Riddle: I am the beginning of everything, the end of everywhere. I'm the beginning of eternity, the end of time and space. What am I?

Riddle: What 4-letter word can be written forward, backward or upside down, and can still be read from left to right?

Riddle: Forward I am heavy, but backward I am not. What am I?

Riddle: What is 3/7 chicken, 2/3 cat and 2/4 goat?

Riddle: I am a word of letters three; add two and fewer there will be. What word am I?

Riddle: What word of five letters has one left when two are removed?

Riddle: What is the end of everything?

Riddle: What word is pronounced the same if you take away four of its five letters?

Riddle: I am a word that begins with the letter "i." If you add the letter "a" to me, I become a new word with a different meaning, but that sounds exactly the same. What word am I?

Riddle: What word in the English language does the following: The first two letters signify a male, the first three letters signify a female, the first four letters signify a great, while the entire world signifies a great woman. What is the word?

Email us at with your answers or new riddle ideas with answers for a shout out in the next issue!

28willsB@student.wcasd.net or 28CastroS@student.wcasd.net or 28SchmidtA@student.wcasd.net 


© 2023 Fugett Lowdown. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started